Tai Chi Nouméa

Tai Chi & Qi Gong classes

Classes take place in Nouméa and greater Nouméa. Monday at PK7 on a covered deck in a quiet place. Tuesday in Dumbéa in a covered room surrounded by nature. We practice in small groups and everyone evolves at their own pace.


Rates : A la séance : 2000xpf – 1 heure
– 10 lessons card: 18,000xpf – Valid for the current year
External intervention : - 1 hour
– Group of up to 5 people: 10,000xpf
– Group of up to 10 people: 15,000xpf
– Group of up to 20 people: 20,000xpf
Private lesson : 5000xpf – 1 hour

Rentrée à partir du 17 Juin 2024 :
Opening hours
: Lundi : 17h30 – 18h30Place : Rue Castellane, Nouméa —-> suspendu
Opening hours : Mardi : 17h30 – 18h30Place : Route de Koe, Dumbéa rivière —-> Mardi 16h30 – 17h30
Contact : 94.95.50 – Page contactMessenger

Note : New students can join the courses at any time of the year, individual monitoring is ensured.
Outfit : A t-shirt and pants that are loose enough at the waist.
Prérequis : No particular physical predispositions.


Qi Gong Nouméa

Differences Tai Chi & Qi Gong

The 2 disciplines focus on the same work, soothing and strengthening the body through breathing and postures. We strengthen roots while making mobility and circulation more fluid. The benefits are numerous! Among them is the strengthening of the immune system. The muscular system and tendons are strengthened. We increase relaxation, coordination, concentration, balance, etc.


Tai Chi Chuan Yang style 108

Yang style Tai Chi Chuan in 108 movements is divided into 3 parts: Earth, Man and Sky. The 1st part, “Earth”, is the one studied at the beginning. It focuses on establishing the fundamentals of movement and posture; rotations are limited to 135°. The 2nd part, “Man”, located between earth and sky. It includes two sets of kicks and multiple 180° rotations. The 3rd and final part, “Sky”, is the longest: around fifty movements. The latter includes relatively few new movements. These are difficult to perform, they include 270° rotations.

8 Brocades pieces Qi Gong

8 Brocade pieces or BaDuanJin, are a series of eight movements. They allow deep stretching of the acupuncture meridians and relaxation of the whole body. Promoting, among other things, the circulation of Qi and blood. They stretch the tendons to make them soft like silk. They tone the heart, strengthen the lungs and the digestive system. These exercises are classified as external Qi Gong “Wei Dan”. Which means in the broad sense, strengthening of the body, a “shield” effect which better protects against external aggressions.


Further information

Possibility to follow distance learning courses
Possibility of making a online booking
You can support the association by doing a free donation
Request for information or appointment for classes or treatments on the page Contact du site
Online Tai Chi and Qi Gong courses in French and English versions are available on https://taichichuanyang.com/

Tai Chi Nouméa

Cours de Tai Chi & Qi Gong

Les cours se déroulent à Nouméa et grand Nouméa. Le Lundi au PK7 sur un deck couvert dans un lieu calme. Le Mardi à Dumbéa dans une salle couverte en pleine nature. Nous pratiquons en petits groupes et chacun évolue à son propre rythme.


Tarifs : A la séance : 2000f – Carte 10 cours : 18000f – Valable l’année en cours
Horaires : Lundi : 17h30 – 18h30 – Lieu : 18 rue Castellane, Nouméa
Horaires : Mardi : 17h30 – 18h30 – Lieu : Route de Koe, Dumbéa rivière
Contact : 94.95.50 – Page contactMessenger

Note : Les nouveaux élèves peuvent intégrer les cours à n’importe quel moment de l’année, un suivi individuel est assuré.
Tenue : Un tee-shirt et un pantalon suffisamment ample au niveau de la taille.
Prérequis : Pas de prédispositions physiques particulières.


Qi Gong Nouméa

Différences Tai Chi & Qi Gong

Les 2 disciplines portent sur le même travail, apaiser et fortifier le corps par le souffle et les postures. On renforce l’enracinement tout en fluidifiant la mobilité et la circulation. Les bienfaits sont très nombreux ! On compte parmi eux, le renforcement du système immunitaire. Le système musculaire et les tendons se trouvent renforcés. On augmente la détente, la coordination, la concentration, l’équilibre etc…


Le Tai Chi Chuan style Yang 108

Le Tai Chi Chuan style Yang en 108 mouvements est divisée en 3 parties : Terre, Homme et Ciel. La 1ere partie, « Terre », est celle étudiée au début. Elle se concentre sur l’établissement des bases du mouvement et de la posture; les rotations sont limitées à 135°. La 2eme partie, « Homme », située entre terre et ciel. Elle comprend deux séries de coups de pied et de multiples rotations à 180°. La 3eme et dernière partie, « Ciel », est la plus longue: environ cinquante mouvements. Cette dernière comporte relativement peu de nouveaux mouvements. Ceux-ci sont difficiles à exécuter, ils comprennent des rotations à 270°.

Le Qi Gong des 8 Pièces de Brocard

Les 8 Pièces de Brocard ou BaDuanJin, sont une série de huit mouvements. Ils permettent un étirement profond des méridiens d’acupuncture et une relaxation de tout le corps. Favorisant entre autre la circulation du Qi et du sang. Ils étirent les tendons pour les rendre souples comme de la soie. Ils tonifient le cœur, renforcent les poumons et le système digestif. Ces exercices sont classés dans la catégorie Qi Gong externe «Wei Dan». Ce qui signifie au sens large, renforcement du corps, un effet «bouclier» qui protège mieux contre les agressions extérieures.


Informations complémentaires

Possibilité de suivre des cours à distance
Vous pouvez soutenir l’association en faisant une donation libre
Cours de Tai Chi et de Qi Gong en ligne sur www.taichichuanyang.com
Demande d’informations ou de Rdv pour des cours ou des soins sur la page Contact du site